Skip to content
Call Us: 504-682-7920

Port Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners of the Plaquemines Port Harbor and Terminal District governs the Port of Plaquemines. The Board sets policies and regulates tariffs and governs operations of the Plaquemines Port.

The Board is made up of nine commissioners who are also the elected council members of Plaquemines Parish. They serve four-year terms and are limited to serving two terms on the parish council, hence, are also subject to two terms or eight years on the Port Commission. Commissioners receive no additional compensation above their council salaries to serve on Port’s governing board.

Tyronne Edwards

Port Commissioner
District 1

Brian Champagne

Port Chairman
District 2

Chris Schulz

Port Commissioner
District 3

Dr. Stuart J. Guey, Jr.

Port Commissioner
District 4

Patricia McCarty

Port Vice-Chair
District 5

Lloyd “Ronnie” Newsom

Port Commissioner
District 6

Carlton LaFrance, Sr.

Port Commissioner
District 7

Mitch Jurisich, Jr.

Port Commissioner
District 8

Mark “Hobbo” Cognevich

Port Commissioner
District 9


Charles D. Tillotson

Executive Director

Melissa M. Folse

Deputy Director/Executive Counsel

Jalen Brown

Director of Security and Vessels

Christie Nielsen

Director of Administration/HR

Angelina C. Vicknair

Director of Communications

Erica Brown

Senior Accountant II

Kourtnie Brown

Senior Clerk II, Resue Boats

Anthony Cacioppo, Jr.

Ferry Manager

Magen Dantzler

Senior Clerk I

Brenda Lally

Senior Accountant

Melissa Morel

Accounting Clerk

Roxan Picou

Senior Clerk I

Danielle Rollo

HR Supervisor

Jennifer Roth

Legal Assistant

Michele Sampey

Senior Clerk II, Ferry Department

Donnie Sexton

Senior Clerk I

Harrolynn Sherman

Assistant Port Manager

Shawna Williams

Purchasing Agent

Back To Top